Skip to main content

FLEX Courses

Our award-winning Flexible Learning Team focus on meeting the needs of our local communities by using outdoor learning inspire people into employment, training, education or social engagement. FLEX can have a positive effect, either mentally, emotionally, socially or economically.

The course runs from 8-12 weeks 2 days a week and covers employability, health & safety, first aid, horticulture, animal care and horse care. These courses are available around the Yorkshire region to anyone claiming work related benefits aged over 19 with no upper age limit.

Contact Chris Barr at Chris.Barr@askham-bryan.ac.uk 

Or Richard Francis on 07772238202 or email Richard.Francis@askham-bryan.ac.uk 

 

Location Course Contact Number Email Next Start Date Spring Start Date  
Harrogate Level One Employability Ollie Limon 07811675851 ollie.limon@askham-bryan.ac.uk

13/1/20


 

27/4/20  
  Level Two
Employability
Joe Bell 07976909613 joe.bell@askham-bryan.ac.uk   15/1/20 6/5/20
Leeds Level One Employability Ollie Limon 07811675851 ollie.limon@askham-bryan.ac.uk 15/1/20 29/4/20  
Scarborough Level One Employability Rich McGuinn 07970393241 richard.mcguinn@askham-bryan.ac.uk 13/1/20 4/5/20  
  Level Two
Employability
Andy Exton 07970393256 andy.exton@askham-bryan.ac.uk 13/1/20 4/5/20  
Selby Level One Employability George Gilbert 07976224389 george.gilbert@askham-bryan.ac.uk 16/1/20 7/5/20  
Malton Level One Employability George Gilbert 07976224389 george.gilbert@askham-bryan.ac.uk 13/1/20 4/5/20  
York Level One Employability Mike Craig 07970393230 michael.craig@askham-bryan.ac.uk 14/1/20 5/5/20  
  Animal Care Chris Barr 07970393230 chris.barr@askham-bryan.ac.uk 9/1/20 23/4/20  
  Horticulture Stacey Smales 07970393230 stacey.smales@askham-bryan.ac.uk 9/1/20 23/4/20  
Huddersfield Level One Employability Mike Craig 07970393230 michael.craig@askham-bryan.ac.uk 14/1/20 5/5/20  
  Level Two
Employability
Mike Craig 07970393230 michael.craig@askham-bryan.ac.uk 16/1/20 7/5/20  
Wakefield Enquire Shaun Tomlinson 07970393250 shaun.tomlinson@askham-bryan.ac.uk 14/1/20 12/5/20  
Wakefield Enquire Shaun Tomlinson 07970393250 shaun.tomlinson@askham-bryan.ac.uk 16/1/20 12/5/20  
     

Askham Bryan College,
Askham Bryan,
York,
YO23 3FR
01904 772277
enquiries@askham-bryan.ac.uk