Prince's Trust - Askham Bryan College

Prince's Trust Programmes with Askham Bryan College

Course Details

  • Department

    Outreach
  • Qualification

    Level 1
  • Course Type

    Part Time
  • Length

    12 weeks
  • Location(s)

    York

Course at a glance

Helping change young lives, the Prince's Trust scheme is a 12-week personal development programme which aims to increase confidence, motivation and skills and as a result enable young people to move into employment, education, training, volunteering or apprenticeships.

Entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements or fee

16-25 year-olds

Free Course

Aimed at unemployed young people

Gallery

Key Information

This full time personal development course will help you gain either an  Enrty Level 3, Level 1 or Level 2 qualification

Other benefits of the programme:

•   Practical skills that will help you in employment, training and life
•   Belief in what you can achieve
•   Nationally recognised qualifications
•   Career advice and experiences to enhance your CV

 

You will study:

•   Planning for progression – community project
•   Work based experience
•   Career planning and making applications
•   Supporting others
•   Team work
•   Presentation skills

 

You will:

•   Gain nationally recognised qualifications
•   Be given help with your CV and job search skills
•   Meet new friends and have fun
•   Make a difference in the community

Progression 

Employment, further education or training

Location

The Team Programme runs three times a year from a number of locations across Yorkshire.

Find all our venues, contacts and course dates below...

Leeds - Harehills

Talitha Blair

talitha.blair@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07805 787519

Start and end dates:

17/01/22 – 08/04/22

24/05/22 – 15/08/22

 

Leeds

Ste Pye

ste.pye@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07811 844875

Start and end dates:

24/01/22- 15/04/22

30/05/22 – 19/08/22

 

Bradford

Chris Miller

chris.miller@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07966 764043

Start and end dates:

24/01/22- 15/04/22

30/05/22 – 19/08/22

York (Askham Bryan College)

Jamie Wainwright

jamie.wainwright@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07976 704919

Start and end dates:

31/01/22- 22/04/22

30/05/22 – 19/08/22

Goole

Rebecca Challenger

rebecca.challenger@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07970 649187

Start and end dates:

17/01/22- 08/04/22

24/05/22 – 15/08/22

Wakefield

Abie-Gail Wilkinson

abie-gail.wilkinson@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07580 971977

Start and end dates:

24/01/22- 15/04/22

30/05/22 – 19/08/22

York

Abigail Kernaghan

abigail.kernaghan@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07966 764042

Start and end dates:

17/01/22- 08/04/22

24/05/22 – 15/08/22

 

Pontefract

Dave Potter

david.potter@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07772  660698

Start and end dates:

17/01/22- 08/04/22

24/05/22 – 15/08/22

Harrogate

Kyle Kerley

kyle.kerley@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07976 224856

Start and end dates:

17/01/22- 08/04/22

24/05/22 – 15/08/22

Hull

Liam Wheatcroft

liam.wheatcroft@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07973 699879

Start and end dates:

24/01/22- 15/04/22

30/05/22 – 19/08/22

Huddersfield

Phil Atkins

philip.atkins@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07790 897491

Start and end dates:

24/01/22- 15/04/22

30/05/22 – 19/08/22

Todmorden

Kianaat Qadir

kianaat.qadir@askham-bryan.ac.uk

07976 271231

Start and end dates:

24/01/22- 15/04/22

30/05/22 – 19/08/22

Askham Bryan College Video